Congress Receives a Major Blow in Telangana

June 07, 2019 12:05
Congress Receives a Major Blow in Telangana

(Image source from: NewIndianExpress.Com)

Congress Receives a Major Blow in Telangana:- The ruling Telangana Rastra Samithi is known to have to welcome the opposition leaders in the state to weaken the opposition parties. TDP and Congress lost fame after several crucial leaders shifted their base to TRS. 12 defectors from Congress recently formed a group and joined TRS yesterday which turned out to be a major blow for Telangana Congress. The Assembly Speaker Pocharam Srinivas Reddy approved the move last evening. TRS gained strength to 102 in the state's Assembly.

CLP Merged Statement With TRSLP

(Image Source:

Congress has 18 MLAs in the state and 12 of them moved to TRS. Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka, D Sridhar Babu, Jagga Reddy, Komatireddy Rajagopal Reddy, Seethakka and P Veeraiah are the loyal MLAs left in Congress. In the evening, V Narasimhacharyulu, Assembly Secretary issued a statement about the merger of Congress Legislature Party into TRS as two-third leaders already moved to TRS. With this move, MIM turned out to be the opposition party in the state. The Speaker may announce MIM as the major opposition party in Telangana Assembly.

(Video Source: NTV Telugu)

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)
Tagged Under :
Telangana Congress  TRS  Telangana