Goa Politics: 10 Congress MLAs Join BJP

July 11, 2019 11:01
Goa Politics: 10 Congress MLAs Join BJP

(Image source from: Twitter.com/ANI)

Goa Politics: 10 Congress MLAs Join BJP:- With a huge victory in the recent Lok Sabha polls for BJP, several opposition party leaders are looking towards the party in various states. Narendra Modi and his cabinet too are looking towards to improve themselves in all the states where the party under-performed. After Karnataka state leading to a tussle because of the rebels, Goa state too witnessed similar situations. A group of ten Congress MLAs resigned from the party and joined BJP on Wednesday. BJP's strength now reached 27 in the state.

Goa 10 Congress MLAs join BJP(Image Source: Twitter.com/ANI)

Congress will just have 5 MLAs in the state. Atanasio Monserratte, Jeniffer Monserratte, Francis Silveira, Philip Nery Rodrigues, Cleaofacio Dias, Wilfred DSa, Nilkant Halarnkar and Isidor Fernandes joined BJP. Chandrakant Kavlekar met speaker Rajesh Patnekar and gave him a letter about the merger. Chief Minister Pramod Sawant reached the Goa Assembly after the MLAs met the Speaker.

(Video Source: NTV Telugu)

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)
Tagged Under :
Goa politics  Goa  BJP  Congress Party