YS Jagan Announces Three Capitals for Andhra Pradesh

December 18, 2019 09:50
YS Jagan Announces Three Capitals for Andhra Pradesh

(Image source from: Sakshi.com)

YS Jagan Announces Three Capitals for Andhra Pradesh:- The capital issue turned out to be a headache for the YSRCP led Andhra Pradesh Government. He announced a committee that would finalize and investigate about the happenings in Amaravati, the capital announced by the AP Government in the past. YS Jagan now hinted at having three capitals in the state which left many in deep shock. YS Jagan said that the state needs to be developed in all the regions and hence it is better to have three capitals: Amaravati, Kurnool and Vizag. "Rs 1 lakh crore is needed to develop Amaravati which is spread across 53,000 acres in 20-km radius," said YS Jagan.

"Amaravati will be the legislature capital, Kurnool will have a High Court and is the judicial capital. Visakhapatnam will have an executive capital of Andhra Pradesh. One is an expert committee and the other committee is a BCG global consultancy. A detailed report would be submitted in a week. The government would proceed as per the reports of these expert committees. TDP leaders purchased the lands in Amaravati after which the capital of the state was announced" said YS Jagan. The opposition parties slammed YS Jagan for the new announcement on the capital of Andhra Pradesh.

(Video Source: NTV Telugu)

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)
Tagged Under :
YS Jagan  Andhra Pradesh  AP capitals