Andhra Pradesh Cabinet Approves Three Capitals for the State

January 20, 2020 11:32
Andhra Pradesh Cabinet Approves Three Capitals for the State

(Image source from:

Andhra Pradesh Cabinet Approves Three Capitals for the State:- The Government of Andhra Pradesh already announced that the state would have three capitals: Amaravati, Vizag and Kurnool. This created a lot of confusion and the farmers across Amaravati protested against YS Jagan and his government. The big day is here and the Andhra Pradesh cabinet today approved the three capital plan for the state as per the reports given by the respective committees. The executive capital of Andhra Pradesh will be shifted to Vizag and it would have the state's Secretariat, Assembly, High Court bench along with the Chief Minister's Office.

The state's cabinet met today, discussed and approved the move of three capitals for the state. Vizag happens to be the major capital for the state. YS Jagan is keen on operating from Vizag and the entire administration system too will be moved to Vizag. The Assembly sessions that will commence from today will be held in Amaravati. Instead of the Capital Region Development Authority, YS Jagan and his cabinet decided to go with Amaravati Metropolitan Development Authority. Amaravati will continue to be one of the capitals of Andhra Pradesh. The AP cabinet approved seven bills for the capital.

(Video Source: 99TV Telugu)

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)
Tagged Under :
AP Cabinet  YS Jagan  Vizag capital