AP And Telangana Asset Division: Amit Shah Sets A Deadline

November 15, 2021 12:51
AP And Telangana Asset Division: Amit Shah Sets A Deadline

(Image source from: Twitter.com/AmitShah)

AP And Telangana Asset Division: Amit Shah Sets A Deadline:- After the bifurcation of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana in 2014, some of the assets are yet to be divided as per the AP Bifurcation Act 2014. The governments of both the states have claimed that the assets are yet to be divided and they urged the Centre to intervene and divide them at the earliest. Union Home Minister Amit Shah set a deadline of one month to complete the asset distribution between the Telugu states. Amit Shah who is on his four-day tour to the South participated in the Southern Zonal Council Meeting that took place in Tirupathi yesterday. Telangana Home Minister Mahmood Ali discussed about the issues and said that the issues pending in the courts will be discussed with the government of Andhra Pradesh to get the issues resolved.

He said that the ten lakh employees are divided successfully between the states. He thanked the Centre for guiding both the states well. Amit Shah said that the decisions would be collective and he promised to resolve then in a month. Amit Shah also during his speech missed the major issues between the Telugu states like river water sharing. The government of Telangana has also been demanding to set up new tribunal for Krishna waters. Amit Shah during his speech said that he could not imagine the growth of the nation without the Telugu states. During his speech, Amit Shah said that 49 out of the 51 pending issues have been resolved in the Southern Zonal Counil meet.

This happened to be the 29th Southern Zonal Council Meeting and the leaders of Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Karnataka, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Puducherry, Lakshadweep, Andaman and Nicobar Islands participated in the meeting.

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)