Revanth Reddy allocates Portfolios for his Ministers

December 09, 2023 15:05
Revanth Reddy allocates Portfolios for his Ministers

(Image source from:

Revanth Reddy allocates Portfolios for his Ministers:- The new Telangana Cabinet announced the portfolios of eleven ministers on Saturday. Chief Minister A Revanth Reddy will be responsible for Municipal Administration and Urban Development, General Administration, Law and Order, and all other unallocated portfolios. Bhatti Vikramarka Mallu, the state's first Dalit Deputy Chief Minister, has been allocated Finance & Planning and Energy. Nalamada Uttam Kumar Reddy will oversee Irrigation, Food, and Civil Supplies. C Damodar Rajanarasimha will be in charge of Health, Medical & Family Welfare, and Science & Technology. Komatireddy Venkat Reddy will take on Roads & Buildings and Cinematography.

Duddilla Sridhar Babu will handle Information Technology, Electronics & Communications Industries, and Commerce & Legislative Affairs. Ponguleti Srinivas Reddy has been assigned Revenue & Housing, as well as Information & Public Relations. Konda Surekha will oversee Environment & Forests and Endowment. Danasari Anasuya (Seethakka) will be responsible for Panchayat Raj and Rural Development (including Rural Water Supply) and Women & Child Welfare. Thummala Nageswara Rao will take charge of Agriculture, Marketing, Co-operation, as well as Handlooms & Textiles.

In the realm of Culture and Archaeology, Thursday witnessed the inauguration of A Revanth Reddy as the chief minister, accompanied by the induction of eleven ministers. Governor Dr Tamilisai Soundararajan presided over the ceremony, which took place at the Lal Bahadur Shastri Stadium in Hyderabad.

(Video Source: Sakshi TV)

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)