Hunger Strike Of YSRCP MPs Reach Fourth Day

April 09, 2018 17:28
Hunger Strike Of YSRCP MPs Reach Fourth Day

(Image source from:

Hunger Strike Of YSRCP MPs Reach Fourth Day:- With BJP and the Centre rejecting the special status category for Andhra Pradesh, the state's opposition party YSRCP staged massive protests all over. As per the directions of YSRCP Chief YS Jagan Mohan Reddy, all the five MPs submitted their resignation in Parliament. The party MPs Mekapati Raja Mohan Reddy, Varaprasad Rao, YV Subba Reddy, Mithun Reddy and Avinash Reddy have been protesting in AP Bhavan from April 6th.

Mekapati Raja Mohan Reddy

The hunger strike reached day four and after the advice of the doctors, Mekapati Raja Mohan Reddy and Varaprasad Rao have been admitted in Ram Manohar Lohia hospital. However they have been continuing their fast in the hospital. The Centre is yet to respond on the hunger strike staged by the MPs. On the other side, TDP MPs have been protesting againt the Centre and they have been arrested yesterday after they started protesting at the residence of Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Varaprasad Rao

(Video Source: Sakshi TV)

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)
Tagged Under :