AP Government Transfers 13 IPS Officers

March 06, 2020 17:49
AP Government Transfers 13 IPS Officers

(Image source from: Twitter.com/AndhraPradeshCM)

AP Government Transfers 13 IPS Officers:- The Government of Andhra Pradesh today announced the transfer of 13 Indian Police Service Officials in a reshuffle. Some of the officers have been promoted and some of them have been transferred in the same wings. Additional Director General of Police rank officer Harish Kumar Gupta (1992 batch) is posted as the Chairman of State Level Police Recruitment Board. Rajiv Kumar Meena (1995) is asked to take charge as the Commissioner of Police for Vizag in the rank of Additional Director General of Police.

P Hari Kumar (2000) who is in waiting mode is posted as Inspector General of Police (Legal). Ch Srikanth (2002) retained his position as Chief of the Special Intelligence Branch. AS Khan (2002) is posted as IGP, Marine Police. J Prabhakar Rao is posted as IGP of Guntur range. Vineet Brij Lal (2001) is posted as Director of Enforcement related to excise department and sand mining. D Nagendra Kumar (2002) will be the IGP (Provisioning and Logistics). Kolli Raghuram Reddy (2006) will continue in the Intelligence wing.

G V G Ashok Kumar (2006) is named as the Additional Director in the anti-corruption bureau. M Ravi Prakash is posted as an Additional Director, ACB. S Hari Krishna is the DIG of the Crime Investigation Department. G Vijay Kumar will work as DIG in Intelligence Wing. S V Rajasekhara Babu (2006) will take charge as DIG of Law and Order. KV Mohan Rao is the new DIG of Eluru Range.

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)
Tagged Under :
AP Government  AP IPS officers