YSRCP Bags All Four Rajya Sabha Seats In Andhra Pradesh

June 19, 2020 19:30
YSRCP Bags All Four Rajya Sabha Seats In Andhra Pradesh

(Image source from: Twitter.com/AndhraPradeshCM)

YSRCP Bags All Four Rajya Sabha Seats In Andhra Pradesh:- The voting for the vacant Rajya Sabha seats took place across the country today. Despite of the coronavirus scare, all the MLAs attended the voting and cast their vote all over. In Andhra Pradesh, the leading YSRCP has 151 MLAs out of the 175 legislators. YSRCP won all the four Rajya Sabha seats in the state with a complete majority. Pilli Subhash Chandra Bose, Mopidevi Venkata Ramana, Alla Ayodhyarami Reddy and Parimal Natwani are elected to Rajya Sabha from the state.

All the four MPs thanked YS Jaganmohan Reddy for the opportunity. Four invalid votes were identified in Andhra Pradesh. Three TDP rebel MLA votes are considered as invalid. Out of the 175 votes, 173 have been polled today. TDP leaders accused that all the YSRCP Rajya Sabha candidates are accused in several criminal cases in the past and they staged those candidates and are sending them to Rajya Sabha. AP Chief Minister YS Jaganmohan Reddy expressed his happiness on the victory of the four Rajya Sabha seats. In Gujarat, the Congress complained to the Election Commission against the BJP MLAs urging the Election Commission to cancel their votes.

(Video Source: NTV Telugu)

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)
Tagged Under :
AP Rajya Sabha polls  YSRCP  TDP