Harish Rao Inducted Into GoM Of IGST Committee

July 23, 2020 09:52
Harish Rao Inducted Into GoM Of IGST Committee

(Image source from: Facebook.com/TrsHarish)

Harish Rao Inducted Into GoM Of IGST Committee:- Telangana Finance Minister Harish Rao has been inducted into the Group of Ministers (GoM) to examine the flaws of IGST settlement in the country. The GoM which was formed in December 2019 underwent several changes and ministers from seven states were reconstituted with some modifications. Harish Rao replaced Narayanaswamy, Puducherry Chief Minister as a member of GoM. He was formed to examine the issues of the unsettled IGST which comes under the GST tax regime.

Sushil Kumar Modi, the Deputy Chief Minister of Bihar is the new Convenor and Harish Rao along with Manish Sisodia (Delhi Deputy Chief Minister), TS Singh Deo (Chhattisgarh Commercial Taxes Minister), Niranjan Pujari (Odisha Finance Minister), Manpreet Singh Badal (Punjab Finance Minister), D Jayakumar (Tamil Nadu Minister for Personnel and Administrative Reforms) are the members of the GoM.

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)
Tagged Under :
Harish Rao  Telangana  GoM  IGST