India Slam NZ In The Second T20

February 08, 2019 16:33
India Slam NZ In The Second T20

(Image source from:

India Slam NZ In The Second T20:- After registering a resounding victory in the first T20 International, New Zealand looked quite confident on continuing their winning streak and grab the T20 series against India. NZ won the toss and elected to bat in the second T20 that took place in Eden Park. New Zealand managed to score 158 for the loss of 8 wickets in 20 overs. Colin De Grandhomme (50), Ross Taylor (42) are the top scores of the team. Krunal Pandya (3/28) has been outstanding and Khaleel Ahmed (2/27), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (1/29), Hardik Pandya (1/36) have been decent with the ball.

Team India look quite comfortable chasing 159 and they completed the chase in 18.5 overs. Rohit Sharma (50), Rishabh Pant (40) and Shikhar Dhawan (30) performed their best. India won the match by 7 wickets. Both the teams won each game and the final match will take place on Sunday.

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)