India Wins its First-Ever T20 Series in New Zealand

January 29, 2020 16:44
India Wins its First-Ever T20 Series in New Zealand

(Image source from:

India Wins its First-Ever T20 Series in New Zealand:- After two comfortable victories in the first two T20s, India aimed a series victory against New Zealand in the third T20 match that took place today. New Zealand won the toss and they invited India to bat first. Indian batsmen struggled but managed to get a decent total of 179/5 in their 20 overs. Rohit Sharma (65), Virat Kohli (38) and KL Rahul (27) played well and contributed the most. Hamish Bennett (3/54) was the top wicket-taker. Colin de Grandhomme (1/13) and Mitchell Santner (1/37) have been decent.

Chasing a target of 180, New Zealand was quite confident and delivered well. But things changed completely in the last over when New Zealand just needed 9 runs. The team fell short of one run which led to a tie. Kane Williamson's (95) beautiful knock was wasted. Guptill (31) and Ross Taylor (17) have been supportive. The result was to be decided by a super over. New Zealand batted first and made 17 runs. India chased 18 comfortably after Rohit Sharma hit two sixers in the last two balls. India won its first-ever T20 series in New Zealand. Rohit Sharma has been awarded the Player of the Match award.

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)
Tagged Under :
India  New Zealand  India Vs New Zealand