Mega Road Show: Modi, Chandrababu and Pawan Kalyan

May 09, 2024 12:29
Mega Road Show: Modi, Chandrababu and Pawan Kalyan

(Image source from:

Mega Road Show: Modi, Chandrababu and Pawan Kalyan:- On May 8th, Prime Minister Narendra Modi led a grand procession in Vijayawada to support the National Democratic Alliance's (NDA) candidates for both Andhra Pradesh Assembly and Lok Sabha elections. Riding atop an open vehicle, PM Modi was accompanied by both Telugu Desam Party (TDP) president N. Chandrababu Naidu and Jana Sena Party (JSP) president Pawan Kalyan, who responded to the cheers of the crowd with folded hands. Along the Bandar Road, numerous supporters lined the streets carrying flags of the TDP, BJP, and JSP, as well as placards of support. A group of women preceded the motorcade carrying posters of PM Modi. The three-kilometer roadshow commenced from the Indira Gandhi Municipal Stadium to the Benz Circle, with TDP candidate Kesineni Sivanath and NDA candidates from seven Assembly segments in attendance. Prior to the procession, PM Modi addressed a public meeting of the NDA at Rajampet in Rayalaseema region. The police had made extensive security arrangements to ensure a safe and orderly event.

The Congress Party government has commenced and is urging citizens to vote for a "double engine" government to accelerate the state's development. On May 13, the Andhra Pradesh Assembly and Lok Sabha elections will take place, with 175 and 25 seats respectively. The TDP is running for 144 Assembly and 17 Lok Sabha seats under the seat sharing agreement, while the BJP is competing for 10 Assembly and six Lok Sabha seats, and the JSP for 21 Assembly and two Lok Sabha seats. After a ten-year gap, the TDP, BJP, and JSP have formed an alliance. In 2014, JSP supported the TDP-BJP coalition. Pawan Kalyan distanced himself from both parties, while the TDP broke ties with the BJP. In the 2019 elections, TDP and BJP ran separately, with YSR Congress winning power and BJP losing in both Assembly and Lok Sabha polls. The JSP, which teamed up with BSP and Left parties, only won one seat.

(Video Source: JanaSena Party)

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)