Telangana Polls: Congress dethrones BRS

December 04, 2023 16:32
Telangana Polls: Congress dethrones BRS

(Image source from:

Telangana Polls: Congress dethrones BRS:- Congress defeated and dethroned the leading BRS in the Assembly elections of the state. Shivakumar met with Congress leaders in Telangana to discuss their victory in the state assembly, where they secured 64 out of 119 seats. The defeated BRS party managed to secure only 39 seats. In light of their success, the Congress delegation met with the Telangana Governor to assert their claim in forming the new government. The current Chief Minister, KCR, gracefully accepted his defeat and submitted his resignation to the Governor. Anumula Revanth Reddy, a prominent Lok Sabha MP and leader of the Congress charge, is a strong contender for the position of the state's next Chief Minister. Meanwhile, Venkata Ramana Reddy of the BJP emerged as a surprising victor, defeating both KCR and Revanth Reddy in the Kamareddy seat. The AIMIM, led by Asaduddin Owaisi, maintained its influence in the Old City of Hyderabad by retaining all seven seats it held in the previous assembly. KT Rama Rao, leader of the BRS, won the Sircilla constituency, while KCR secured victory in the Gajwel Assembly constituency. Tonight, Revanth Reddy is set to be sworn in as the new Chief Minister of Telangana, with Bhatti Vikramarka as his Deputy Chief Minister.

Congress secures supremacy in South India as Governor Tamilisai Soundararajan acknowledges the resignation of CM KCR and requests him to remain in office until the establishment of a new government. KCR discreetly departs to his rural residence without the accompaniment of any entourage, following the submission of his resignation letter to the Governor. In a recent media briefing, KTR gracefully acknowledges their defeat and extends congratulations to the Congress party for their triumph.

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)
Tagged Under :
Telangana Election Results  Congress  BRS